Board of Directors

The Southwest Partnership is led by a Board of Directors made up of one representative from each member organization (neighborhood associations and anchor institutions) and the elected Chair of each Program Committee.

The current Board is:


RICHARD PARKERpresident@swpbal.org
Workforce Development Committee Chair  

Vice President

J.R. LEE  | vicepresident@swpbal.org
Public Safety Committee Chair


DONNELL NANCE  | treasurer@swpbal.org
Vibrant Streets Committee Chair  


SCOTT KASHNOW  | secretary@swpbal.org
Historic Preservation Committee Chair

Serena Watters, Barre Circle Community Association Representative

Kelleigh Eastman, Citizens of Pigtown Representative

Edith Gilliard-Canty, Franklin Square Community Association Representative

Howard Hughes, Hollins Roundhouse Neighborhood Association Representative

Jose Resendiz, Mount Clare Community Association Representative

Paulette Carroll & Sonia Eaddy, PoppletonNow! Association Representatives (alternate each month)

Fran Rahl, Union Square Association Representative

Kris Hoellen, B&O Railroad Museum Representative

George Kleb, Bon Secours Baltimore Community Works

Jane Shaab, University of Maryland BioPark Representative

Chuck Callahan, University of Maryland Medical Center Representative

Gregg Herlong, Wexford Science and Technology Representative

Laura Dykes, Commercial Development Committee Chair

Abigail Breiseth, Education Committee Chair

Cecilia Gonzalez, Housing Committee Chair

Scott Kashnow, Historic Preservation Committee Chair

Standing Committees

The Southwest Partnership has three Standing Committees which support the operations of the organization. These Committees are open to the public, and if you’d like more information about them please contact us (667-210-2105 or email staff@swpbal.org).

Finance Committee: Donnell Nance, Chair

Fund Development Committee: Catherine Neely, Chair

Governance Committee: Chuck Callahan, Chair

Organizational Documents

Southwest Partnership Bylaws (Final version - Oct_2020)

Southwest Partnership Articles of Incorporation

Governance Policies & Procedures

Procedure for Establishing Residency (July 22, 2022)


The Southwest Partnership's latest financial documents are available for review below:

990 tax returns

  1. 2021
  2. 2020
  3. 2019
  4. 2018
  5. 2017
  6. 2016
  7. 2015


  1. Ending 12/31/2020 Independent Audit
  2. Ending 12/31/2019 Independent Audit
  3. Ending 12/31/2018 Independent Audit
  4. Ending 12/31/2017 Independent Audit


The Southwest Partnership is funded through commitments from the anchor institutions, operational support from the Goldseker Foundation, and contributions from individuals and foundations. The Southwest Partnership is a non-profit organization and all donations are tax-deductible. For more information about ways to contribute to the SWP please visit our donation page!

The SWP Board of Directors meets every third Tuesday each month

Past Meeting Minutes can be found HERE

**Due to COVID-19, all meetings are currently being held virtually on Zoom every third Tuesday from 7-9pm - to attend please download Zoom and access using the following options:

Join Zoom Meeting

Dial by your location

  • +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
  • Meeting ID: 821 8236 5439
    Passcode: 309188

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,82182365439#,,,,*309188# US (Washington DC)
+16468769923,,82182365439#,,,,*309188# US (New York)

Scroll to Top