FlowerPots

  Board of Directors

The Southwest Partnership is led by a Board of Directors made up of one representative from each member organization (neighborhood associations and anchor institutions) and the elected Chair of each Program Committee.

The current Board is:

President

SONIA EADDYpresident@swpbal.org
Poppleton Now! Association Representative  soniaeaddy@gmail.com

Vice President

LAURA DYKES  | vicepresident@swpbal.org
Commercial Development Committee Chair commercial@swpbal.org

Treasurer

CECILIA GONZALEZ  | treasurer@swpbal.org
Housing Committee Chair housing@swpbal.org 

Secretary

SCOTT KASHNOW  | secretary@swpbal.org
Historic Preservation Committee Chair preservation@swpbal.org 


Serena Watters, Barre Circle Community Association Representative serenawatters@gmail.com

Kelleigh Eastman, Citizens of Pigtown Representative kelleigh@citizensofpigtown.com

Edith Gilliard-Canty, Franklin Square Community Association Representative egilliard1@verizon.net

Howard Hughes, Hollins Roundhouse Neighborhood Association Representative hvh.peake@gmail.com

Jose Resendiz, Mount Clare Community Association Representative mountclarecommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vacant, Union Square Association Representative

Kris Hoellen, B&O Railroad Museum Representative khoellen@borail.org

Ryand Smith, Bon Secours Baltimore Community Works ryand_smith@bshsi.org

Rebecca Altman, Lifebridge Health raltman@lifebridgehealth.org

Jane Shaab, University of Maryland BioPark Representative jshaab@umaryland.edu

Chuck Callahan, University of Maryland Medical Center Representative charlescallahan@umm.edu

Gregg Herlong, Wexford Science and Technology Representative gregory.herlong@wexfordscitech.com

Abigail Breiseth, Education Committee Chair education@swpbal.org

J.R. Lee, Public Safety Committee Chair safety@swpbal.org

Donnell Nance, Vibrant Streets Committee Chair streets@swpbal.org

Richard Parker, Workforce Development Committee Chair workforce@swpbal.org

Tashi-Kali M. Acket, At-Large Member (Clay Pots)  tashi-kali@claypotsbaltimore.org

Charisse Lue, At-Large Member (Franklin Square) charisse.lue@gmail.com

Vernell Lewis, At-Large Member (Hollins Roundhouse) vernell127@gmail.com

Standing Committees

The Southwest Partnership has three Standing Committees which support the operations of the organization. These Committees are open to the public, and if you’d like more information about them please contact us (667-210-2105 or email staff@swpbal.org).

Finance Committee: Cecilia Gonzalez, Chair

Fund Development Committee: Catherine Neely, Chair

Governance Committee: Chuck Callahan, Chair

Organizational Documents

Southwest Partnership Bylaws (September 6, 2022)

Southwest Partnership Articles of Incorporation

Governance Policies & Procedures

Procedure for Establishing Residency (July 22, 2022)

Finances

The Southwest Partnership's latest financial documents are available for review below:

990 tax returns

  1. 2021
  2. 2020
  3. 2019
  4. 2018
  5. 2017
  6. 2016
  7. 2015

Audits

  1. Ending 12/31/2021 Independent Audit
  2. Ending 12/31/2020 Independent Audit
  3. Ending 12/31/2019 Independent Audit
  4. Ending 12/31/2018 Independent Audit
  5. Ending 12/31/2017 Independent Audit

Funding

The Southwest Partnership is funded through commitments from the anchor institutions, operational support from the Goldseker Foundation, and contributions from individuals and foundations. The Southwest Partnership is a non-profit organization and all donations are tax-deductible. For more information about ways to contribute to the SWP please visit our donation page!

The SWP Board of Directors meets every third Tuesday each month

Past Meeting Minutes can be found HERE

**Due to COVID-19, all meetings are currently being held virtually on Zoom every third Tuesday from 7-9pm - to attend please download Zoom and access using the following options:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82182365439?pwd=aFU4RU5iUUd2eStlYThISStjNzdidz09

Dial by your location

  • +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
  • Meeting ID: 821 8236 5439
    Passcode: 309188

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,82182365439#,,,,*309188# US (Washington DC)
+16468769923,,82182365439#,,,,*309188# US (New York)

Scroll to Top