1241 W Bmore_COMPLETED

Commercial Development

The Commercial Development Committee supports local businesses, encourages commercial development, and builds clean, safe, and exciting commercial corridors.

Meets every fourth Tuesday of the month @ 7PM on Zoom
Chair: LAURA DYKES
Contact: commercial@swpbal.org

Education

The Education Committee supports the Southwest Partnership's Community Schools Program

Meets every first Wednesday of the month @ 5:30PM on Zoom
Chair: ABIGAIL BREISETH
Contact: education@swpbal.org

Lego_00005-1-2
49365518482_4bca197b0a_o

Historic Preservation

The Historic Preservation Committee identifies, preserves, protects, and promotes the historical aspects of the community to ensure continuity of identity.

Meets every second Monday of the month @ 6PM on Zoom
Chair: SCOTT KASHNOW
Contact: preservation@swpbal.org

Housing

The Housing Committee works to reduce the number and effect of vacant homes in the Southwest Partnership area and attract new residents while ensuring that current residents can remain in the area in safe, quality, affordable housing.

Meets every second Thursday of the month @ 7PM on Zoom
Chair: HEATHER KANGAS
Contact: housing@swpbal.org

1111 & 1109 Ward
200 Block N. Carey Street

Public Safety

The Public Safety Committee works with community members, area institutions, and the police to increase the public safety of the Southwest Partnership area.

Meets every fourth Wednesday of the month @ 7PM on Zoom
Chair: JR LEE
Contact: safety@swpbal.org

Safe, Vibrant, and Walkable Streets

The Safe, Vibrant, and Walkable Streets Committee works on greening, sanitation and transportation projects--everything that is needed to make our streets, parks, lots, and public spaces vibrant, healthy, and secure.

Meets every fourth Thursday of the month @ 7PM on Zoom
Chair: DONNELL NANCE
Contact: streets@swpbal.org

1500 Block Hollins Street
img_2663-2

Workforce Development

The Workforce Development Committee works to strengthen and coordinate workforce service provision in the Southwest Partnership area, connect local residents to existing workforce development resources and jobs, and develop new resources and employment opportunities as they are identified.

Meets every first Thursday of the month @ 7PM on Zoom
Chair: RICHARD PARKER
Contact: workforce@swpbal.org

Scroll to Top